Apr 9, 2013

Getting IT Edge over Others

Life is all about getting stronger and better at what you do. As an IT specialist you need to keep upgrading your status much like soft wares and systems require regular upgrading. A good way that you can achieve this quite cost-effectively is by getting CompTIA A+ certification. The CompTIA A+ certification is the starting point for a career in IT. The exam covers maintenance of PCs, mobile devices, laptops, operating systems and printers.

The certification
In essence CompTIA A+ is an entry-level computer certification for PC computer service technicians. The exam is intended to verify the competency of entry-level PC computer service professionals in installing, maintaining, customizing, and operating personal computers. The A+ certification is underwritten by the Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA). CompTIA Certifications is a big trade consortium, founded in 1982 and made up of resellers, odistributors, and manufacturers. It lays down voluntary guidelines dealing with business ethics and professionalism. It is also involved with numerous issues including product returns, warranty claims, and price protection.

Legitimately, CompTIAA+ is a vendor neutral certification which takes in numerous technologies and operating systems from such vendors as Microsoft, Apple Inc., Novell and some of the Linux distributions. The CompTIA A+ certification exam was first worked out in 1993. Over the years there have been five versions of this A+ exam, the 1993, 2003, 2006, 2009 and 2012 objectives, which have broken down into two separate exams. The 2003 objectives included the A+ Core Hardware Exam and the A+ Core Operating System Technologies Exam. They were later retired on June 30, 2007. The 2006 objectives necessitated that a candidate successfully passed the A+ Essentials and one elective: IT technician, remote support technician, or otherwise depot technician. The 2009 certification required passing two exams: the Essentials and the Practical Application.

The A+ exam is meant for information technology experts who have the equivalent of 500 hours of hands on experience. These exams are computer based and composed of multiple choice questions, in which there may be more than one correct answer. Over 800,000 people have earned the A+ credential worldwide, to date.

Topics covered
Topics covered in the Essentials/Core examination consist of IRQs, direct memory access, and practical computer repair, including the installation and repair of hard drives, modems, network cards, CPUs, power supplies, PDAs, and printers. The center of attention of the exam is not theory, but practice. Sometimes graphics are even used in exam questions. Topics that are included in the Operating Systems examination include memory management, configuration files, and historical operating environments instead of newer, cutting edge technologies.

CompTIA A+ certification is quite essential in the career of IT professionals. It not only braces them for better résumé profiles but is also required in many companies. We can give several examples, for instance Dell, Intel and Lenovo require it for service techs, it is also recognized by United States Department of Defense and it is an ANSI accredited Certifier – 0731Vendor-neutral which is held by 900,000 IT professionals and IT support specialists!

This is special offer for reader of this homezweethome.info.You can use the following coupon code to get a 15% discount on all IT Certification Exams from passcertification.com.

Coupon Code: WF2664LO83
Search Term :

  © Blogger template 'A Click Apart' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP